Halfway through the conclusion

I have a deadline, two weeks from now. Unfortunately I am also moving during that time, not to mention the conference/vacation overseas, but I got through most of the other crazy tasks I had to do. I ran 30k. I organized a conference (at which I presented 3 papers, what was I thinking?), and a networking event. I am almost finished preparing next week’s guest lecture and my keynote speech. I am so looking forward to those 3 weeks of vacation after the thesis deadline!

About joannelehrer

I am a PhD student attempting to critically engage with narrative research in early childhood education. My doctoral project focuses on family-educator and family-teacher relationships during the transition to kindergarten in marginalized communities. I created this blog to document the journey, and to reach out to others in the vague hope of creating an opportunity for exchange with other students or academics...kind of like a virtual message in a bottle.

Leave a Reply

