A few of my favourite things…

  • Picking wild berries while hiking in the forest
  • Swimming in cold lakes in the hot sun (especially with loons)
  • Having a baby fall asleep in my arms
  • Checking things off of my to do list
  • Seeing my name in print (especially as an author :))
  • Meeting people whose work I have cited
  • Finding out my work has been cited
  • Fresh lemonade
  • Wandering around the city on a hot summer night
  • Watching fireworks from my balcony (I don’t actually like fireworks, I just love the fact that I can see them from my balcony)
  • That feeling of accomplishment after running 10k or more
  • Feeling the speed of an airplane just before take-off
  • The smell of freshly ground espresso
About joannelehrer

I am a PhD student attempting to critically engage with narrative research in early childhood education. My doctoral project focuses on family-educator and family-teacher relationships during the transition to kindergarten in marginalized communities. I created this blog to document the journey, and to reach out to others in the vague hope of creating an opportunity for exchange with other students or academics...kind of like a virtual message in a bottle.

Leave a Reply

